From My Heart

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him and he will make your paths straight. – Proverbs 3:5-6 -NIV

Good “get to know you” activity

 I found this game on a women’s ministry site and tried a  modified version  of it at a reteat. It worked well to relax people and get them to interact with different people.

3’s Company

Write a word on an index card. The word must be a word that comes in 3’s such as Larry, Moe & Curly. At the bottom of the card, write the matches. I have used this numerous times and it always seems to work. The one thing you have to make sure is to have enough cards and if you have too many cards to make the adjustment accordingly.

After everyone has found their “match”, I tell them that they have to sit with their “matches” for dinner or for the next activity. I have found that this gets people to mingle even more, instead of staying in their groups.

There are no prizes or winner in this game, only interaction.

1 Comment»

  Patti Yampolsky wrote @

This was a fun thing, and I got to meet a wonderful lady I had not known before. Who was visiting from another village, and have since lost touch, but it was good, and she remains a part of my life. I also got re-acquainted with an old dear friend that had moved away. Its a good way to get people out of their own little circle. Yeah, I know we don’t all like to do that, but try it – you might like it.


Leave a Reply

