From My Heart

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him and he will make your paths straight. – Proverbs 3:5-6 -NIV

Life has been busy and complicated!

The last many months I have been making a very determined effort to listen for the Father’s still small voice. As I’ve listened I’ve heard “simplify and cut back”. I have done just that. But, life is still busy and complicated. Many unexpected things have come my way. My husband was diagnosed with cancer this fall and news came of a friend’s illness There were many good things too.
Simplifying has allowed me to focus. Had I not been listening I would have missed so much. I have seen God work in amazing ways and have seen where He wants me to be involved.
Now we have received news that my husband’s mother has stage 4 cancer. It is time to make a trip to visit her and other family that lives in the same area. It will be a bittersweet visit. It will be good to see family members that we haven’t seen in a very long time. But it is very sad that my mother-in-law is so ill.
We must focus on what God has put before us at this time. We are keeping first things first. This is a time to relax and spend time with my family. We have been very busy wrapping up some things that needed completing before we leave for our visit. God has been faithful to give us what we need; focus, energy, and help from dear friends. I must admit I did get very frazzled for a while today. But even in the midst of that God reminded me that He has me right in the palm of His hand!
We are setting some things aside for a few weeks. One of those things for me is this blog. I won’t be posting again for a few weeks. Please pray for my husband & our family. Pray that God will be glorified through this. We know He is at work!
Join me and simplify your life this Christmas. Slow down, listen to that still small voice. Ask God what is most important. Ignore the voices and demands of those around you. Enjoy family and friends. Merry Christmas!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

