From My Heart

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him and he will make your paths straight. – Proverbs 3:5-6 -NIV

Are you completely His…………….Really?

For the eyes of the LORD move to and fro throughout the earth that He may strongly support those whose heart is completely His.” 2 Chronicles 16:9 NAS

When I was a child I enjoyed watching the cartoon Mighty Mouse. I don’t know how popular it was or if any of you reading this will remember it. But in every episode someone or a group of characters would find themselves in a predicament. Then Mighty Mouse would fly in and save the day. Follow the link to hear Mighty Mouse’s theme song http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BdIev12fCPs

Have you ever wished someone would fly in to save you? Have you ever wondered why we have troubles and found yourself complaining of your circumstances? Have you ever thought that God didn’t care or perhaps couldn’t see your predicament?
Well even though God doesn’t fly in and rescue be sure He sees our situation, our every distress, our every challenge. He is no disinterested observer. And unlike Mighty Mouse He doesn’t have to hunt for clues to find out what has happened or how to rescue us. Our God is always looking, searching, and scouring the earth for the opportunity to show us just how strong He is, to prove to us that He loves us, that He is in our corner, backing us up, clearing paths, showing us the way, and sometimes removing obstacles. Yes, only sometimes does He remove obstacles. Other times we must work through those obstacles, being obedient to what He is asking and grow from the experience.

However, in order to discern what the path is and the correct choice is you must love Him completely and you must trust Him entirely. How hard can that be? After all He is far more powerful than my childhood hero Mighty Mouse

Our task at hand is to listen; really listen. This is more than reading and hearing God. This is obedience! Immediate obedience! When I was a child and I heard my father’s voice commanding me to do something I did it immediately. Sadly this wasn’t out of love for him. He was a harsh father and I feared what would happen if I didn’t. My father had a temper you didn’t want to rouse so you had best obey. My heavenly father is much more trustworthy than my earthly father. I know He loves me desires only the best for me. But, it would behoove me to obey him immediately as well. It is in my best interest; His timing is perfect. If we are going to have the honour of being used for His purpose we had better get at it now. Rebellion kills our potential to be used of God to make an impact. Walk boldly in obedience. Do not fear the ‘what if’s” The thing that you can always be sure of is that He loves you more than you can ever imagine. His plans are always best even if they don’t seem logical.

For I know the plans that I have for you, declares the LORD, plans for welfare and not for calamity to give you a future and a hope. ~ Jeremiah 29:11 NAS

4 Comments»

  Doris dimock wrote @

Just like the fishermen who dropped everything and followed immediately.!

  DK wrote @

Exactly- even when it’s seems illogical.

  Toni wrote @

really good Donna! Hope you’re saving all of these for a book! Thy’re like chicken soup for the soul only with more power!

  pyampolPatti wrote @

I agree with Tom, Donna…have you considered putting these into a book? It would make good reading. Who knows where it might lead???


Leave a Reply

