From My Heart

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him and he will make your paths straight. – Proverbs 3:5-6 -NIV

Happy Easter for everyone!

Easter……….a happy day that is near the beginning of spring. There is of course egg hunts. Fun times for sure with the children. I really enjoy them. I enjoy making Easter baskets for my grandchildren. But Easter is important to me for something else. In a way it’s more important than Christmas. Christmas is the beginning of hope. Christ came into the world as a baby. He lived, showed us how to live, then He died on the cross for our sins 33 years later………..no sin of His own; our sins. On the third day He rose from the dead; yes HE beat death! That is why it’s a Happy Easter for me………that is why I celebrate this day. He is my King!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

